CONVERSATIONS ON CLIMATE

The End of 'Offsetting'?

With GCC's environmental advisor Danny Chivers 

 

July 6 at 9:00 PDT/12:00 EDT/17:00 BST/18:00 CET

Zoom

 

Closed-captioning in English will be available during all GCC events.


Following the publishing of the GCC commissioned report on ‘Offsetting’ and a Better AlternativeGCC’s carbon footprint specialist Danny Chivers will be joined by Amy Hall, journalist and Co-Editor at New Internationalist, to discuss the problems with the model of carbon offsetting, and explore the GCC approved alternative, SCFs.

 

To attend this event, please register here. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the event.